Erwin Township Board


Front row- Sylvia Mussatti- Treasurer. Vicky Finco- Clerk
Back row- Larry Grimsby - Supervisor. Jim Anderson and Ray Brown -Trustees




(906) 399-7406 Cell Phone




(906) 364-2333 Cell Phone




(906) 932-5676 Home Phone

The Treasurer handles ALL tax collections for real and personal property.  Information needed by financial institutions (escrow accounts, due dates etc.) can be obtained by contacting the Treasurer.



(906) 364-3042 Cell Phone



(906) 932-1433 Home Phone

The Erwin Township Board Regular Meetings are on the second Wednesday of each month.  All meetings will begin at 6:00 p.m. and take place at the Erwin Township Hall located at N8908 VanBuskirk Rd

2020 DATES

  • Wednesday, January 8
  • Wednesday, February 12
  • Wednesday, March 11
  • Wednesday, April 8
  • Wednesday, May 13
  • Wednesday, June 10
  • Wednesday, July 8
  • Wednesday, August 12
  • Wednesday, September 9
  • Wednesday, October 14
  • Wednesday, November 11
  • Wednesday, December 9


Planning Commission


  • January 15th, 2020
  • April 15th, 2020
  • July 15th, 2020
  • October 21st, 2020

All meetings are held at 6:30 p.m. at the Township Hall located at N8908 VanBuskirk Road

MEMBERS: The Erwin Township Board consists of 5 members who must be qualified electors of the Township, except one member may be an individual who is not a qualified elector.  (To be a qualified elector, a person must be 18 years of age, a U.S. citizen, and have lived in the township at least 30 days.  Property ownership is NOT required.   ALL members of the Planning Commission shall be appointed by the Supervisor with approval of the Township Board, for a term of THREE years, with the exception of the ex officio member, whose term expires with his or her term on the Township Board.

  • Bill Hellen, Chair  (906) 285-0322
  • Dave Pawlak, Secretary (608) 630-7667
  • Roger Mussatti (906) 932-5676
  • John Nuce (906) 364-2671
  • Jim Anderson (906) 364-3042 

BUILDING THE FUTURE:  The ability to plan for the future use of land, and to adopt regulations to implement that planning is one of the most valuable a township government possesses.  As a result, township planning and zoning officials must be aware of he BIG picture of the township's vision and its place in the region that surrounds it, as well as the day-to-day details that effect change.  Township planning and zoning officials are charged with the mission of building the township's future.  Building a township's future requires joining a wide variety of views, interest and ideas into a combined vision.  The process BEGINS with a thorough discussion of the hopes and concerns of the township's residents and property owners, and ENDS with a plan that fulfills the vision.  It is the JOB of township planning and zoning officials to carry out this process.

Board of Review

2020 Meeting Dates

March Board of Review Dates will be listed on this page annually.  They are also printed 3 (three) times in  February in the Daily Globe in addition to being listed on the ASSESSMENT NOTICE that each landowner receives annually by the end of February each year.  IF you do NOT receive this notice by the end of February please contact our Assessor, Melissa Prisbe at (906) 364-2910. 

MEMBERS: Three members are appointed by the Township Board for a term of two years.  Board of Review members MUST be electors (residents).  At least 2/3 of the members shall be property taxpayers of the township.   A member of the township board may NOT serve on the Board of Review or fill any vacancy.  The Township Supervisor by statute is the Secretary to the Board of Review.


Any assessing questions should be directed to Melissa Prisbe, our Assessor.

  • Bill Hellen 
  • Amber Hurkmans 
  • Dave Pawlak 
  • Larry Grimsby -Secretary to the Board (906) 399-7406
  • Melissa Prisbe - Assessor (906) 364-2910 Email:
  • Donna Erickson - Alternate 
  • Mary Abramson - Alternate 


Assessor - Melissa Prisbe

Phone: 906-364-2910

Please contact Melissa about questions regarding your property or assessments.  She also handle any land divisions.

Building/Zoning Inspector - Donald "Butch" Saari

Phone: 906-364-1277 or 906-932-5979

Contact Butch for obtaining BUILDING PERMITS and for any ZONING questions.